Maslow’s HierarchyPhysiological needs – These are biological requirements…

Maslow’s Hierarchy

Physiological needs – These are biological requirements for human survival. Examples include air, food, water, shelter, clothing, warmth, sex and sleep.

Safety needs – Examples include protection from elements, security, order, law and stability.

Love and belongingness needs – These are the first of social needs, involving the desire for interpersonal relationships and being part of a group. Examples of these needs include friendship, intimacy, trust, acceptance, receiving and giving affection and love.

Esteem needs – Classified into two categories:

Self-esteem, stemming from dignity, achievement, mastery and independence.

The desire for reputation or respect from others, including status and prestige.

Self-actualization needs – Examples include realizing personal potential, self-fulfillment and seeking personal growth and peak experiences.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: